The Three Pioneers
Artist: Martin Dawe
Year: 2019

On September 4, 2019, Georgia Tech dedicated a sculpture series commemorating the first three African American matriculants of the Institute in 1961: Ford C. Greene, Ralph A. Long, Jr., and Lawrence M. Williams. The Three Pioneers is located in Harrison Square.