Georgia Tech Arts Advisory Board

The Georgia Tech Arts Advisory Board, comprised of alumni, artists, and community leaders, promotes the arts in all its forms at Georgia Tech. Board members engage in strategic conversations regarding arts culture and policies on campus; they champion programs that increase exposure to and practice of the arts within the Georgia Tech community; and they advocate on behalf of the arts as points of engagement and collaboration among students, faculty, administration, community members, and professional artists to enhance the educational experience. The Board promotes arts-relevant research developed at Georgia Tech to the local, national, and international communities.

Arts Advisory Board meets director Thaddeus Phillips

In Photo: Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Rafael L. Bras and members of the Arts Advisory Board listen to Lucidity Suitcase director Thaddeus Phillips, at right, discuss the development of his play "Red-Eye to Havre de Grace."

Arts Advisory Board Members:

  • Steve W. Chaddick (Chair), Mentor Capitalist, Ridgewood Advisors, LLC (EE 1974; MS EE 1982)
  • Marvin 'Sonny' Seals, III, Founder and Managing Director, Eton Partners, LLC (IM 1965) 
  • Joseph R. Bankoff, Chair and Professor of the Practice, Sam Nunn School of International Affairs, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Jim Barksdale, President and CIO, Equity Investment Corp.
  • Steven W. Clem, FAIA ASID IIDA, Principal, tvsdesign (ARCH 1976)
  • Ann Cramer
  • Jerome M. Cooper, FAIA, Chairman, Cooper Carry, Inc. (ARCH 1952)
  • H. Allen Ecker, Ph.D., Executive Vice President (Retired), Scientific-Atlanta, Inc. (EE 1957; MS EE 1958)
  • George A. Garcia, Real Estate Investor
  • Marion B. Glover, Jr., President, Glover Capital, Inc. (IM 1965)
  • Fiona Grandowski
  • Ryan Gravel
  • Margaret Guthman (HON 2012)
  • Mary Ellen Imlay
  • Ben R. Jordan, Ph.D., Director of Supplier Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company (PhD PUBP 2012)
  • Gail O’Neill
  • Sylvia Sanders Kelley, Poet, Educator, Women’s Rights Activist
  • George W. Levert, Founding Partner (Retired), Kinetic Ventures, LLC (MS IMGT 1974)
  • H. Bruce McEver, Chairman, Berkshire Capital Securities, LLC (IE 1966)
  • Russell M. Medford, MD, PhD, Chairman, Salutria Pharmaceuticals, LLC
  • Susan Nash, VP, Field Operations, VMware, Inc., and H. Ronald Nash, Jr., CEO, Pivot3 (IE 1970)
  • Judith E. Starkey, Founder and CEO (Retired), Chamberlin Edmonds and Associates
  • Mickey Steinberg, Director, Intensivist Program, Game Stop, Inc. (ARCH 1954)
  • Carolina Stubbe, Founder and President, Fist_Art FOUNDATION and Federico M. Stubbe, Chairman, PRISA Group, Inc. (CE 1970)
  • Charles E. Taylor, Chief Executive Officer, HT Group, LLC
  • Ramon Tomé
  • Alfredo Trujillo, President, Georgia Tech Foundation, Inc. (AE 1981)
  • Mike von Grey
  • Thomas W. Ventulett, III, FAIA, Chairman Emeritus, Thompson Ventulett Stainback & Associates, Inc. (ARCH 1957)

Office of the Arts